During-effort fuel · drink mix · reviewed 3 Sep 2026
Nuun Endurance 39
16 g of carbohydrate and 380 mg of sodium per scoop -- four times the carbohydrate and 80 mg more sodium than Nuun's own Sport tablet -- landing almost exactly on Skratch Labs Sport Hydration's 19 g carb / 400 mg sodium profile, at $1.13 against Skratch's $1.20.
Score breakdown
Each dimension below is scored 0 to 100 against a fixed scale, not against the rest of the catalog, so adding a product never moves this number. The overall score is the average of the dimensions this product declares data for. How the scales are set →
Comparison
6 of 17 drink mixes heldPrices per single sachet at the cheapest box size we track. Best in green, worst in red, across the gels shown.
| Measure | Nuun Nuun Endurance | Tailwind Nutrition Tailwind Endurance Fuel | Skratch Labs Skratch Labs Super High-Carb Sport Drink Mix | Maurten Maurten Drink Mix 320 | Science in Sport SiS Beta Fuel 80 Drink Mix | Precision Fuel & Hydration Precision Fuel & Hydration Carb & Electrolyte Drink Mix |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Overall scoreAn average of the various variables measured. | 39 | 48 | 50 | 65 | 66 | 54 |
| CarbohydrateHow much fuel one scoop carries. | 16 g | 25 g | 50 g | 80 g | 80 g | 30 g |
| Glucose : fructoseGoverns how fast you absorb it. More fructose, higher ceiling. | n/d | n/d | n/d | n/d | 1 : 0.8 | 1 : 0.5 |
| SodiumAgainst 400 to 1000 mg an hour typically lost in sweat. | 380 mg | 310 mg | 200 mg | 245 mg | 4 mg | 500 mg |
| ProvenanceWhether that ratio is read off the panel, computed from it, or inferred. | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Stated | Stated |
| Price per scoopWhat one costs. Not comparable across scoop sizes. | $1.13 | $1.03 | $2.62 | $3.64 | $3.87 | $2.13 |
| Cost per gramThe only price that compares across scoop sizes. | 7.1 cents | 4.1 cents | 5.2 cents | 4.5 cents | 4.8 cents | 7.1 cents |
| Scoops for 90 g/hrHow many you open an hour to hold a 90 g/hr target. | 5.6 | 3.6 | 1.8 | 1.1 | 1.1 | 3.0 |
Verdict
what it does · what it costsWhat it does well
- 380 mg of sodium, 80 mg more than Nuun Sport's 300 mg, in a formula built for efforts past 90 minutes rather than general hydration.
- 16 g of carbohydrate per serving, 4x Nuun Sport's 4 g, close to Skratch Sport Hydration's 19 g at a lower price ($1.13 vs $1.20).
- Also declares 200 mg of potassium, 15 mg of calcium, and 20 mg of magnesium on the panel -- a fuller electrolyte disclosure than the sodium-only figure captures.
- $1.13 a serving from a mainstream US retailer (Vitacost), no import pricing involved.
What it costs you
- 15 g of the 16 g of carbohydrate is sugar -- cane sugar and dextrose, not a multiple-transportable-carb blend.
- No glucose:fructose ratio disclosed; the carb source is simple sugars rather than a maltodextrin/fructose mix.
- 60 kcal a serving is meaningful if you're running several servings an hour and not accounting for it in your overall carb plan.
- No caffeine in the flavor reviewed here; Nuun sells a separate Strawberry Lemonade + Caffeine variant of this same Endurance line (25 mg caffeine) that isn't this SKU.
Where to buy
Prices and links as last checked. The price next to the name above is per unit at the cheapest box size we track -- a single-unit price below may run higher.
Who this is for
the numbers, appliedThe field tells you what it is. This is who should act on it.
Worth the money if
- You want more carbohydrate and sodium than Nuun Sport provides, in the same brand you already trust.
- You're comparison shopping against Skratch Sport Hydration; Nuun Endurance matches its profile closely at a slightly lower price.
Look elsewhere if
- You want a low-sugar electrolyte source; 15 of 16 g of carbohydrate here is sugar.
- You're fueling short efforts where Nuun Sport's lighter 4 g carbohydrate profile is more appropriate.